Programs Committee Chair

Vicechair of the Local Section

2024 B. Salazar, M.S.

Nominations and Elections Committee Chair

Elected every year by the new Chair
Five members in total includes the
Immediate Past Chair

Chair TBN

Sara Narayan, Ph.D .

B, Salazar, M.S.

P. McCarthy, Ph.D. Kelly Elkins, Ph.D.

Awards Committee Chair

Chair of the Local Section.

Elected

Each Award has its own Chair 2024 J. Peng Ph.D.

Outreach Committee Chair 1K-K8 school

The coordinator of Chemistry in the library, Chemistry week and Earth Week

As many members as needed including volunteers

R. Pesce-Rodriguez, Ph.D.

Outreach Committee Chair High School

The coordinator of the USNCO program and Chemist Celebrate Earth
Day

Three members including the USNCO
Host and the Lab Technitian

B. Salazar M.S.

Project SEED Committee Chair

Coordinator of the Project SEED and Project Summer Research activities

Self-nominated

Hallwig Dh D Chair

L. Hellwig, Ph.D. Chair

K. Elkins, Ph.D.

B. Salazar, M.S.

Maryland Chemist Award Committee Chair

The committee consists of the Executive Committee of the ACS Local Section

B. Salazar, M.S.

Student Awards Committee Chair

Coordinator of the student awards program

As many members as participants universities and colleges includes the host of the cermeony.

S. Narayan, Ph.D.

Student Travel Awards Committee Chair

Coordinator of the student travel awards program

L. Hellwig, Ph.D.

Women Chemists Committee Chair

Self-nominated

K. Elkins, Ph.D.

S. Narayan, Ph.D.

Younger Chemists Committee Chair

YCC nominated

All younger chemists serving at the executive committee of the local Section and all members that sign up

O. H. Wilkins, Ph.D.

Seniors Committee Chair

Self-nominated

M. Eiss, Ph.D.

Summer Fun Events Committee Chair

Coordinator of the summer activities and program

Self-nominated

M. Foss, Ph. D. Chair

L. Hellwig, Ph.D.